Monday, March 28, 2016

Bound For You: Men in Blue #6 by Jayne Rylon

Bound For You
Men In Blue #6
by Jayne Rylon

This book can be read as a standalone novel. There are appearances by secondary characters featured in prior books in the series which you may enjoy more when read in order, but everything you need to know to enjoy this story is contained in this book. 

Ben has lived through hell. He only survived captivity and torture by the brutes who’d been attempting to develop Sex Offender, a potent aphrodisiac used as a date rape drug, because of the guy he met—and fell in lust with—in the drug lord’s dungeons. 

Ryan became Ben’s roommate after they escaped. His nearness is constantly tempting Ben to force Ryan to submit to his dark desires. Disgusted by how similar that makes him to their captors, he’s managed to hold off so far. How long can he keep his cravings for Ryan’s sexy body at bay? 
On top of that, they both seem to be falling for the same woman. If Ben has reservations about unleashing his sexual appetites on Ryan then that goes double for Shari, who is entirely too sweet and inexperienced for either of them. Or so Ben thinks. 

When Shari teams up with Ryan to change Ben’s mind, it seems like Ben might consider turning their three-way fling into something serious. Until a threat to Ben’s niece reminds them that it’s not always possible to keep those you love safe. After losing his sister in the Sex Offender scandal, Ben might never be ready to take that risk again. 

None of them could have realized they were bound for something greater than a traditional partner in life, but Shari and Ryan are sure the three of them will benefit from the love of not one, but two, strong, giving soul mates who can help them leave the darkness of their past behind. 

Will they be able to convince Ben that living fully is better than living cautiously? 

You can also buys these directly from Jayne Rylon


I have read many of Jayne Rylon's books. This is the first book in The Men in Blue series I have read ~ although listed as #6, I was able to read and understand the situations the characters had been through in previous books in the series ~ this definitely can be read as a stand-alone (personally, I am going to go back and read all 5 previous books)

Ben, Ryan, & Shari have each suffered so much pain & loss. Ben & Ryan may never get past what they went through together without love & support from each other. Ban has closed himself off from any & all feelings towards Ryan and his good friend Shari. Ryan believes he is unworthy of either of them. It takes a bit of a push from Shari to start them all on the road to love and happiness together and then another tragedy strikes them all. 

This story runs the full gamut of emotions. From anger, hurt, depression, and unworthiness to happiness, elation, satisfaction and love! This story was truly a roller coaster ride. 

Men in Blue Series Reading Order 
1. Night is Darkest 
2. Razor's Edge 
3. Mistress's Master 
4. Spread Your Wings 
5. Wounded Hearts 
6. Bound For You

Jayne Rylon is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She received the 2011 Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award for Best Indie Erotic Romance. Her stories used to begin as daydreams in seemingly endless business meetings, but now she is a full time author, who employs the skills she learned in her straight-laced corporate existence in the business of writing. She lives in Ohio with two cats and her husband, who both inspires her fantasies and supports her career. When she can escape her purple office, she loves to travel the world, avoid speeding tickets in her beloved Sky, and, of course, read.

 website  ~ Facebook ~ Facebook2 Twitter ~ Tsu ~ Pinterest

No comments:

Post a Comment