Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Worth The Wait by Claudia Connor ~ Review

He broke her heart. When he finds out just how badly, it will break his too. 

Nick Walker found his one and only.

Found her.
Loved her.
Lost her.

It's been ten years since Nick watched the only woman he ever loved walk out of his life. Now this FBI Special Agent will do anything to win her back.

But it won’t be easy. 

Mia’s heart was shattered by Nick and now, just when she’d begun to piece it back together, it’s been broken again, bringing their past to the surface, including her own secret about that day everything went wrong.

Do you believe in second chances?


Worth the Wait is the last book in the McKinney series and the first book in the Walker series...Do you need the read the entire McKinney series to understand this one??? My answer is no...but, yet again, I would recommend reading the entire series ( I loved it) because of crossover characters.

WOW, where to begin with this one??? There is quite a bit going on in this story and as usual, I don't like giving it all away. So.....( this story does go back & forth from past to present) 

Past - Nick's parents have died and left him, a college student, to raise his younger siblings. Nick meets & falls in love with Mia, who has no problem with the overwhelmingly complex family life that Nick has but Nick thinks that her life plan should come before anything else. 

Present - Through Nick's younger sister, Hannah, Mia is back in the picture and he finds out. He never forgot Mia and wants to try again but Mia doesn't want to risk her heart again to Nick.

This wonderfully written story is complex and extremely emotional. There are so many ups & downs - really low downs - ones that I felt deep in the pit of my stomach. I also found myself cheering on for Nick & Mia's HEA ...Worth The Wait will make you feel~strongly!!! 

Claudia Connor is the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling series, The McKinney Brothers. Claudia writes, warm, heartfelt contemporary romances with a bit of steam, a lot of family and always a happily ever after.
Claudia attended Auburn University, where she received her undergraduate and masters degrees in early childhood education, and completed her studies in Sawbridgeworth, England.
When she’s not writing, she enjoys movies, reading, and travel, with a heavy dose of daydreaming during all three. Claudia lives near Memphis, Tennessee, with her husband and three daughters.

Sign up for Claudia's newsletter....
and get

The Titan World stories are ready for pre-order!

iBooks: http://apple.co/2hDmwzN **a little hiccup on the link that should be cleared up soon**

Sign up for the Titan World newsletter  http://bit.ly/2h1QTMH

They will release at ALL retailers on January 24th! iBooks will release them early if you cannot wait! Get your hands on them on January 16th at iBooks.

From military romance and romantic suspense to contemporary romance and paranormal, a few of Cristin's favorite authors have jumped head first into our heart-pounding world and penned their stories with Titan twists. You will see familiar characters from popular, bestselling series as they collide in fantastic collaborations! Plus she is excited to introduce two debut authors who you may already know if you are familiar with all things Team Titan.

The amazing Titan World authors include:
 Claudia ConnorGennita Low,Jessie Lane, M. L. Buchman, Megan Mitcham, Sharon Kay, Karyn Lawrence, Amber Addison,Anna Bishop Barker, and Tarina Deaton.

There is NO READING order (Even if one of the retailers has randomly assigned a series number.

No comments:

Post a Comment