Thursday, February 4, 2016

Ravaged River: Men of Mercy #6 by Lindsay Cross ~ Review

Ravaged River
Men of Mercy #6
by Lindsay Cross

Special forces operative Hoyt Crowe wasn't just damaged… he was broken. After suffering brutal torture in captivity, his once lively spirit is shattered. Now his greatest adversary isn’t some unknown terrorist in a foreign country, it’s himself. 

Hayden James watched Hoyt slide into a private purgatory of post-traumatic stress disorder, taking her heart with him. No longer warm and loving, he is cold. Hardened. A shell of his former self. 

When an old enemy threatens Hayden’s life, Hoyt must find the strength to slay his inner demons or lose the woman he loves forever.


 Ravaged River is Lindsay Cross' 6th book in her Men of Mercy series. We met Hoyt and learned what happened to him in book #3, Reckless River (these are stand-alone books...but I recommend reading the entire series) The torture, both emotional & physical has now caused Hoyt to give up on everything and everyone in his life, including Hayden James. Hayden has been through more than any one person should have to go through in one lifetime and knows what it's like to give up on everything. Hoyt never gave up on Hayden so she certainly won't give up on him. Can love conquer all?

 What a powerful & emotional story, I have to say it is the best yet of the entire series!


Lindsay Cross is the award-winning author of the Men of Mercy series. She is the fun loving mom of two beautiful daughters and one precocious Great Dane. Lindsay is happily married to the man of her dreams – a soldier and veteran. During one of her husband’s deployments from home, writing became her escape and motivation.

An avid reader since childhood, reading and writing is in her blood. After years of reading, she discovered her true passion – writing. Her alpha military men are damaged, drop-dead gorgeous and determined to win the heart of the woman of their dreams.

No comments:

Post a Comment